Scratching the surface of my passion

It’s not an uncommon question, “What are your passions?” It’s not uncommon, for me at least, to give a common answer. I love music and baseball. I can write about my experiences with them both, how I’ve grown from them and how music and baseball has shaped my character. I’m sick of it. So, I scratched the surface.

What is it about music and baseball that I love so much? I’m fairly average at both activities, I’m not pursuing a career in either and I can’t seem to find time to fit them into my daily or weekly grind. Seems like I’m either lacking passion in my life, or that same passion lives in new and exciting opportunities.

Music and baseball allow me to be part of something bigger, a team or an ensemble. Working together with people feeding and thriving off one and other’s ideas, hard work and insight. Collaboration. Ah, that’s better. I’m passionate about collaborating. It gives me freedom with a safe home base. The foundation of a team allows for risky creativity, which generates ideas and outputs far greater than any one person. Collaboration is my passion.

Leave a Reply

